School Building Committee


In accordance with requirements set forth from the Massachusetts School Building Authority (MSBA) and 963 CMR 2.00, the Town of Braintree has established a School Building Committee for Braintree Public Schools. The Committee was formed in accordance with the provisions of all applicable statutes, local charters, by-laws and agreements of the Town of Braintree.

Committee Members

  • Honorable Charles C. Kokoros, Mayor of Town of Braintree*
  • James Lee, Superintendent of Braintree Public Schools*
  • Shannon Hume, SBC Vice Chairperson, Town Council member*
  • Kristen Zechello, Parent, SBC member*
  • Leon Auvil, Architect, SBC member*
  • Tom Devin, SBC member*
  • John Sheehan, East Middle Principal
  • Courtney Miller, Interim Assistant Superintendent of Braintree Public Schools
  • Ed Spellman, Finance Director Town of Braintree, SBC member*
  • Ed Cronin, Director of Finance & Operations 
  • Nicole Taub, Mayor’s Office Chief of Staff & Operations*
  • Damon Rainie, South Middle School Principal
  • Lisa Fiske Heger, School Committee Chairperson
  • Timothy MacDonald, Hollis Elementary School Principal 

*Voting members

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes